Try to study here ;) - Electronics Forums

Author Topic: Try to study here ;)  (Read 7572 times)

Phebex

• Trusted Member
  • I have a soldering iron and I'm not afraid to use it!
    • View Profile
Try to study here ;)
« on: May 20, 2016, 02:13:19 PM »
Hello, I'm a newbie here. I came here for 2 weeks ago.
First I want try to make Gimbal for steady cam. But I have nothing. I see many people have same interests with this.
So I'm hunt what I need to build one. Some people managed to make it by using arduino.
So, first think must I have is :
Arduino uno
Mpu6050 (gy521)
Brushless Gimbal motor
Breadboard

I have no knowledge at all about this. Find out anything about arduino code to make brushless rotate, googling about it.
Find your post (http://elabz.com/bldc-motor-with-arduino-circuit-and-software/) this awesome.

Try your code, but my brushless only shake. Do not know what was wrong at first. Keep reading your articles about Brushless. It makes me more and more insight. I known about pwm, sinusoidal, and etcetera. The Most important is know how brushless work.
For now I assume why my brushless didn't work with your code it's because my brushless using 14 pole magnet. Try with pwmsine for 8 bit make spinning/rotate then stop later. And I not using H bridge.

That's introduced by me.
Thanks

Electronics Forums

Try to study here ;)
« on: May 20, 2016, 02:13:19 PM »

ElectroNick

• The forum moderator
  • Administrator
  • The soldering iron is ON!
    • View Profile
    • Electronics Blog
Re: Try to study here ;)
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2016, 02:59:53 PM »
Hello Phebex,

Thanks for stopping by my blog/site.

I have to admit, it's been 5 years since I've done the original post you are referring to, and some of the finer details of the software would not be immediately apparent to me now. At least until a careful review, for which I have to admit I don't have a lot of time now. But I will try to at least validate some of your own concerns.